About The Heart Digital Album Download



Released August 5, 2016

Laura Watts (pocket trumpet, vibraphone, fender rhodes), Orlando le Fleming (double bass), Jeff “Tain” Watts (drum set, percussion) with special guests Melissa Aldana (tenor sax), Kristin Berardi (voice), Anthony Garcia (guitar), Eladio “Don Pancho” Terry (chekere) and Yunior Terry Cabrera (bass).
All music and lyrics composed by Laura Watts except “Four Winds” by Dave Holland / LoJac Music (BMI) and “The Golden Number” composed by Charlie Haden / Liberation Music Co BMI.
Recorded May 15, 2014 at Sanctuary Studios Easton PA. Recorded by Glen Forrest. Audio edited, mixed and Mastered by Laura Watts.
Album cover photography by Jamie Cabreza, Mandala drawing by Selina Huntley. Design and font by Laura Watts.